Now loading.
Please wait.




Dear Colleagues,
I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere thanks to everyone who attended the recent Turin meeting, and helped to make it such a great success. In particular, I would like to thank all of our trainees and junior colleagues who attended the meeting - many of whom presented posters and oral presentations. It was encouraging to see such a vibrant and enthusiastic cohort of young clinicians and scientists within oral medicine in Europe, and beyond. Moreover, it was heartening to see that we have attracted so many attendees from outside of Europe, several of whom attained prizes, which recognised the quality of their contribution to the meeting.
Particular congratulations should go to our numerous colleagues who won prizes, or attained diplomas, details of which are listed below:
Congratulations to the Prize Winners at EAOM Turin 2016:
Oral Research Presentation:
First Prize Antonio Celentano (Italy) (400 Euros)
Second Prize Nikolaos Nikitakis (Greece) (250 Euros)
Oral Case Presentation:
First Prize Ana Carolina Motta (Brazil) (250 Euros)
Second Prize Priya Thakrar (UK) (150 Euros)
Poster Presentation:
First Prize Argyrios Daskalopoulos (Greece) (250 Euros)
Second Prize Jenny Taylor (UK) (150 Euros)
Young Scientist/Clinician:
Alessio Gambino (Italy) Martyn Ormond (UK) Maria Siponen (Finland) Suma Sukumar (Australia) Registration for next EAOM meeting Recipients of the EAOM Diploma in Oral Medicine: Lorenzo Azzi (Italy) Ciro Gilvetti (Italy) May I kindly encourage you all to maintain your EAOM membership in order to be eligible for both the Diploma and Prizes at the next meeting in Göteborg September 2018.
There are multiple ways to renew your membership at
Thank you for your on-going support of EAOM. Professor Marco Carrozzo President EAOM